Computerized Investing Special Interest Group - CI SIG

No set schedule
Any meeting will be online
Paul Grems Duncan send email or call 703-509-5332

CI SIG Coming Events

Maryland Investment Special Interest Group - MISIG

Monthly Meetings, on the third Thursday of each month, except August and December
Online Webinar
7:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Thursday, October 21, 2021
Vas Madhava, MISIG Member
Part 1 - Market Update
Part 2 - Using Technical Analysis on Dividend Stocks
If time permits, Part 3 - A Brief Overview: Finding Low Risk Entries on IPOs

Part 2 - Using Technical Analysis on Dividend Stocks
Vas will show how to find top level dividend stocks (such as those in Dividend Aristocrats or Dividend Kings lists). Then look for "bottoms" or low risk entries on those stocks. This potentially gives you both the dividend and the appreciation in the stock and can boost the value of a dividend portfolio. This also keeps you from having to wait years to recoup the loss of a dividend's stock value by relying only on its dividends.

Part 3 - Finding Low Risk Entries on IPOs
Time permitting, Vas will provide a technique for buying IPOs at a low risk entry point. This often turns out to be the lowest price the stock will ever make. He personally looks at recent IPOs, especially big cap and mega cap IPOs.

Vas Madhava is well known to investors in the greater Washington DC area, Vas has been a favorite presenter to our group and to others for his insights using technical analysis and market timing applied to several aspects of the buying and selling of stocks. A long-time member of our investment group, Vas is also a board member of the Washington DC Metro Chapter of AAII and is one of the coordinators and the main speaker at the Northern Virginia IBD Meetup group.

To get the zoom link send an email to

Upcoming Meetings

  • November 18, 2021 ‐ Sheldon Ray, China expert, topic is TBA
  • No Meeting in December

Chapter Officers

  • President:
     Steven Arquiette
  • Vice President:
     Wilbert Nixon
  • Secretary:
     Atul Agrawal
  • Treasurer:
     Gloria Loew

Board of Directors

  • Gene Burrell
  • Sondra Katz
  • Vas Madhava
  • Bill Price
  • Anish Sikri
  • Mike Stewart

Contact Information

General Information
incl. Questions about


To subscribe to our monthly e-mail announcements
click here

Links to
AAII National
  • Home page
  • Local Chapter
  • Local Resources